Apology to Maira Kalman

28Jul10

Dear Maira. I know about you a long time now, but my over-packed, erratic brains do fail me. You certainly don’t deserve to be ignored, please do forgive me. I know you will, you are way too classy for anything but.
I am humbly publishing some of your fabulous pieces, to make my small contribution to recognition of your quirky genius. This wonderful antidote to neurotic, small-minded, egotistic attitudes! This celebration of humor! Thank you. I simply cannot thank you enough. Be well!

by Maira Kalman (The New York Times blog)

by Maira Kalman (The New York Times blog)

by Maira Kalman (The New York Times blog)

by Maira Kalman (The New York Times blog)

To make further amends: The images posted here are taken from Maira Kalman’s blog for The New York Times site. It is a must to click yourself there, images are best enjoyed as a longer and connected story the way Maira posts them.
There is also a book on Maira Kalman work, you can buy it here.


No Responses Yet to “Apology to Maira Kalman”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

